Early Morning Half Price Friday Pick-me-up

Too early to go to work so I dropped in at Tesco. They’ve had Moleskine notebooks in for a while now, but they’re now all half price to clear, which means they’re more in line with TKMaxx pricing.

IMG_0102

IMG_0104

I walked past and ignored them, then after deciding to buy a pen I bought the XL soft cover lined Moleskine. Which pen?

This pen.

IMG_0105
It’s the Parker IM Chrome rollerball. I don’t have a rollerball, and it was half price too so why not?

IMG_0106-0

It’s a little flashier than I’d normally go for to be honest, but it goes nicely with the black IM fountain pen I have. Came with a black ink refill and a gift box, inside a bigger box, nearly half of which was empty. I guess they use the same boxes for some of the larger gift sets.

I don’t use a pen that much at work, but I do carry a full pencil case for some reason, so my plan is to lighten the load and just have a couple of nice pens for when I do use them, and of course a bog standard biro in case someone asks to borrow a pen. They’re not borrowing any of my Preciouses!

Leave a comment